Recent Recipients 
Officer Jeff Langford
Officer Jeff Langford has just celebrated his 9th year with CU Anschutz Police Department. Officer Langford has served in
a variety of positions within the organization, and he currently wears a few different hats to include, recruiting,
Neighborhood services and lead bike officer. Given the reluctance for individuals to sign up for police work, this makes recruiting more difficult. Officer Langford has an approachable personality, and it has been assisting us with attracting viable candidates. As the lead bike instructor, he spends many hours interacting with students and faculty on campus and providing an atmosphere of safety. Officer Langford also facilitates our monthly Leaders are Readers Book Club, which is a professional development opportunity for those within the agency. Officer Langford came to us as he was pursuing a degree in music but realized that the money was not going to be very good, so he decided to make our organization better by becoming a valuable member.
Eagle Awards

Eagle Aware Nominations

Candidates for the Eagle Award must demonstrate the ability to meet challenges of their job by going above and beyond the call of duty, or someone who exemplifies leadership and a lasting impact on the community. Awards are now awarded quarterly and alternate between the Aurora Police Department and the Aurora Fire Department.
Please contact Brad Pierce for more information.

Past Winners

Sept 2023 - Battalion Chief Matthew Jepkes
June 2023  Fire Fighter Paramedic  Danielle Allen
Feb 2023 : Officer Stacee Sparks & Officer Jason Condreay
Dec 2020:  Fire Battailon Chief Matthew Jepkes
Jan 2020:  Sergeant William Revelle
Feb 2019:  Fire Rescue Bert Herrera
Aug 2018: Sergeant Mike Holm, Aurora Police Department
July 2018: Fire Medic Travis Pulliam, Aurora Fire Department
Oct 2017: Engine 9 C’s crew: Lt George Begnaud, Fire Medic Shannon Hardi, Fire Fighter Antonio Marraudino, and Eng. Judith Baker, Aurora Fire Department
April 2017: Captain Sean Dolan, Aurora Fire Department
April 2017: Officer Jim Seneca, Aurora Police Department